Persönliche Beratung: +49(0)221 / 9647 -0
  • WEATHER
  • THU, 23.11.   15°C

BEST RATE GUARANTEE

ARRIVAL
APRIL 2015
15
DEPARTURE
APRIL 2015
15
ADULT
PERSONS
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CHECK NOW
 Back


Distance from hotel: 5.3 km

4711 Stammhaus - Kölnisch water Dufthaus

The legend of Duftwassers

The young William Mühlens and his bride got to her wedding day, the 8. October 1792, from a card houses monk a formula for a geheimnisvolles mirabilis aqua given. This is the birth a success story makes known the city around the world's name.

During the French occupation, the soldiers sent the product as regards as the Eau de Cologne in the country. The French owes the Duftwasser be brand 4711. The legend says that the French city Commander had ordered the Cologne houses with the Cathedral beginning through to numbered. The soldier wrote to the House in the Bell with his Kreidestift the number 4711. Currently, the clever Geschäftsmanns selling water still as a medical remedy. As the French occupation Government demanded the publication of all formulations for pharmaceutical products in the year 1810, the resourceful manufacturer to declared the product in a Duftwasser.

With the image change began in the 19th century. Century the worldwide triumph of perfume. Today is the product in over 60 countries exported. The Mühlens family business is succeeds in the international cosmetics company cosmopolitan.

Information

Tours:
Mon-Fri 9: 00-19: 00
Sat 9 am to 18: 00 pm

Address

Bell lane
50667 Cologne

Access

Tram:
3, 4, 5, 19, 18, 17, 16 (Appeal square)

Who result car should either outside Park and ride public transport to the city or use one of the many parks.

Gäste bewerten das BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Köln Tell us your expirience
Hotels mit Hotelbewertungen bei HolidayCheck

Persönliche Beratung: +49(0)221 / 9647 -0
   EN FR NL   Der Weg zu uns
  • WETTER
  • FR, 22.09.   20°C

BESTPREIS GARANTIE

ANREISE
APRIL 2015
15
ABREISE
APRIL 2015
15
ANZAHL
PERSONEN
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
JETZT PRÜFEN


Entfernung vom Hotel: 5,3 km

4711 Stammhaus - Kölnisch Wasser Dufthaus

Die Legende des Duftwassers

Der junge Wilhelm Mühlens und seine Braut bekamen an ihrem Hochzeitstag, den 8. Oktober 1792, von einem Karthäusermönch eine Rezeptur für ein geheimnisvolles "aqua mirabilis" geschenkt. Das ist die Geburtstunde für eine Erfolgsgeschichte die den Namen der Stadt in aller Welt bekannt macht.

Während der französischen Besatzung schickten die Soldaten das Erzeugnis als Gruß unter der Bezeichnung "Eau de Cologne" in die Heimat. Den Franzosen verdankt das Duftwasser auch sein Markennamen 4711. Die Legende sagt, dass der französische Stadkommandant befohlen hatte die Kölner Häuser mit dem Dom beginnend durch zu numerieren. Der Soldat schrieb an das Haus in der Glockengasse mit seinem Kreidestift die Nummer 4711. Zu der Zeit verkaufte der clevere Geschäftsmanns Wasser noch als medizinisches Heilmittel. Als die französische Besatzungsregierung im Jahr 1810 die Herausgabe aller Rezepturen für pharmazeutische Produkte verlangte, deklarierte der findige Fabrikant das Produkt in ein Duftwasser um.

Mit dem Imagewandel begann im 19. Jahrhundert der weltweite Siegeszug des Parfüms. Heute wird das Produkt in über 60 Länder exportiert. Das Familienunternehmen Mühlens ist in dem internationalen Kosmetikkonzern Cosmopolitan aufgegangen.


Öffnungszeiten:

Mo-Fr 9.30-18.30 Uhr
Sa 9.30-18.00 Uhr

Adresse
Glockengasse

50667 Köln

Gäste bewerten das BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Park Consul Köln Bitte bewerten Sie uns
Hotels mit Hotelbewertungen bei HolidayCheck